SC Department of Public Safety Human Services Coordinator I (Mental Health Counselor II) in Anderson County, South Carolina

The Department of Mental Health is a drug-free workplace. All candidates will be required to pass a mandatory Pre-employment drug test.

This position is located in Anderson County School Based Services (District 4) and the C & A Clinic, 515 Camson Road, Anderson, SC 29625 of the Anderson-Oconee-Pickens Mental Health Center, 200 McGee Road, Anderson, SC 29625.

Provides case management and counseling services to children, adolescents and their families at a designated school setting. Minimum and Additional Requirements: State Requirements: A bachelor's degree and professional experience in human services or social services programs.

Agency Requirements: A master's degree in guidance, counseling or the social sciences and one year's experience (excluding internships) is required to be considered for this position.

NOTE: If any Agency Requirements are listed above, applicants must also meet those requirements to be considered for the position. Additional Comments: Supplemental questions are considered part of your official application. If you do not answer the supplemental questions, your application is incomplete and will not be reviewed.

Please complete the state application to include all current and previous work history and education. A resume may be attached, but not substituted for a completed employment application. The employment application will be considered incomplete and not forwarded if only a resume is provided and/or supplemental questions are not answered.

Job Title: Human Services Coordinator I (Mental Health Counselor II)

Agency: Department of Mental Health-MHC Anderson-Oconee-Pickens

Opening Date: Wed. 06/13/18

Closing Date/Time: Sun. 06/24/18 5:00 PM Eastern Time

State Salary Range: $32,838.00 - $60,760.00 annually

Agency Hiring Range: Min: 35,465 Max:

Job Type: FTE - Full-Time

Location: Anderson County, South Carolina

Normal Work Schedule: 8:00 to 4:00 p.m. or 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. (Hours to be determined by need of the school.)